Something Deeper

Cadre

I never understood exactly what this sense of destiny and the drive behind it was for, but by the end of my school years, I knew it had something to do with God.  I felt it more in my gut than in my head.  It was on my first ship the USS New Orleans where I began to come up into the plan that God had laid out for me – before I had ever been born.  There were two different vessels aboard this ship that at some level, of their own free will had made themselves available for God’s use.  They would soon be pouring into me as others had poured into them.  Andy was one of those guys who was a lover, where others would be fighters.  He was so full of love.  I was a fighter.  Andy was from Lake Charles, Louisiana, and wasn’t but a…

View original post 4,552 more words

Leave a Reply

